Romantic cottage in a former engine house in Cornwall

“To spend the night in a mine” – 100 years ago this phrase would make everyone confused due to not the most pleasant associations. But now the time has changed, as, for example, the building of one old engine house in Cornwall was recently converted to a unique romantic escape, which is now for rent. Guests here get complete privacy, views of the endless expanses of one of the most beautiful regions of England and such cozy and timeless interiors. Pure beauty!

See more

Good old English classics

Good old English classic interiors are something that never fades with time. This is perhaps one of the most durable and timeless style and trend in design. True English classics are never boring and is loved not only by people of respectable age but also often by young and progressive. Today we have another excellent example of just such a design – a cozy traditional cottage in the county of Hempreshire. As a bonus – touches of festive decor in decoration!

See more

Holidays in English countryside

Holidays outside big cities are always cozy and heartful. But if it’s a village in the English countryside, then you can add a wonderful charm of traditional English interiors. This cottage in Oxfordshire was converted from the old barn into living space several years ago and now the new owners every Christmas create here a real fairy. Wonderful!

See more

Old summer houses in Spain returns to life

Hilly forest outside the window and elegant modern classic interiors inside – that’s what happens when you turn an old summer house into your permanent cozy nest. Andres recently decided to return to the origins: leaving his urban life, he moved deeper into Spanish countryside to the home where he spent all his summer vacations as a kid. Thanks to this, the 100-year-old house got a new breath, and its owners – the place where the family found happiness. Wonderful!

See more

Charming modern country home in England

This beautiful renovation of a 200-year-old country house is a perfect example of a bright and cozy modern family home. Contrasts of styles and textures are everywhere: rough wooden beams and brick walls perfectly coexist with elegant modern furniture and soft decor in pastel tones. The interiors feel so warm and welcoming. Enjoy!

See more

Сozy cottage by the lake in the Netherlands (189 sqm)

Just one hour drive from Amsterdam and you get into a real idyll: well-groomed lawns, winding canals and wonderful little houses harmoniously inscribed in the landscape. Here is one of them. This small modern cottage of 189 sqm, that is reminiscent of traditional Dutch houses in form, is surrounded by lush greenery and has private access to water. The interior design is simple and soft but with Scandinavian elegance and style. A dream home!

See more

Holiday all year round: wonderful country house in Spain

Rafa and Blanca, a couple from Madrid recently made a very important decision for themselves: to change the life in a big city and a good job on a beautiful country house in a quiet province in northern Spain. And now they feel like being on vacation all year round – mountains, magnificent nature and tranquility are available to them every day. Indeed, an amazing living!

See more

Dream country house surrounded by greenery

Ingrid and Victor for many years dreamed of a house in a quiet countryside, which would be surrounded by lush greenery. But a few years ago they decided that it was enough to dream, and built the house on their own. Yes, it was not easy, the process took a lot of time and effort, but as a result, the couple was able to make their long and such a sweet dream come true. We just cannot take our eyes from this amazing home!

See more

Hotel Masseria Salinola in beautiful Italian countryside

You don’t go to the hotels like as Masseria Salinola for active nightlife or brand shopping. This is the place for those who want to dive into the charming Italian countryside and experience the delights of a beautiful Apulia region. This restored farmhouse has a stunning territory in terms of beauty and size, drowning in olive and fruit trees, with interiors and exteriors designed with great love for local traditions. Wonderful!

See more

Beautiful stone villa in Italy by Russian decorator Zhenya Zhdanova

It’s so easy to fall in love with Italy and it’s hard to forget such a wonderful country. This is exactly what happened to a couple from Russia who, once in a charming Italian village, decided to acquire real estate here. Thank God, the price allowed: an authentic though dilapidated farm house was worth a studio apartment on the outskirts of Moscow. To restore the beautiful stone house the owners attracted local masters, the interior design was done by Zhenya Zhdanova. What came of it – today in our photo story!

See more

Праздники в английской деревне

Праздники в деревне — это всегда уютно и душевно. А если это деревня в английской глубинке, тогда ко всему прочему добавляется еще и чудесный шарм традиционных английских интерьеров. Этот коттедж в графстве Оксфордшир несколько лет назад был переоборудован под жилье из старого Сарая и теперь новые владельцы каждый год на Рождество создают здесь настоящую сказку!

Подробнее

Как переоборудовать старый летний домик в уютное семейное гнездышко

Холмистый лес за окном и элегантная современная классика в интерьере — вот что бывает, когда превращаешь старый летний домик в свое постоянное уютное гнездышко. Андрес недавно решил вернуться к истокам: оставив свою городскую жизнь, он решил переехать вглубь Испании в дом, где проходили его летние каникулы в детстве. Благодаря этому 100-летний дом получил новое дыхание, а его хозяева — место, где семья нашла счастье. Великолепно!

Подробнее

Милейший деревенский домик в Англии

Сегодня у нас наглядное пособие как из старого 200-летнего деревенского домика сделать светлое и очень уютное современное жилье для семьи. Контрасты стилей и текстур здесь повсюду: в интерьерах грубые деревянные балки и кирпичные стены прекрасным образом сочетаются с изящной современной мебелью и нежным декором в пастельных оттенках. Пространство излучает тепло и манит своей душевной аурой. Красота!

Подробнее

Небольшой уютный домик у озера в Нидерландах (189 кв. м)

Всего час езды от Амстердама, и вы попадаете в настоящую идиллию: ухоженные лужайки, извивающиеся каналы и замечательные маленькие домики, гармонично вписанные в ландшафт. Об одном из таких сегодня как раз и пойдет речь. Этот небольшой современный коттедж площадью 189 кв.м, по форме напоминающий традиционные голландские домики, просто утопает в зелени, а также имеет выход к воде. Внутреннее оформление довольно сдержанное, но по-скандинавски элегентное и стильное. Дом-мечта!

Подробнее

Отпуск круглый год: замечательный загородный дом в Испании

Рафа и Бланка, семейная пара из Мадрида, недавно приняли судьбоносное и очень важное решение: поменять жизнь в большом городе и хорошую работу на прекрасный загородный домик в тихой провинции на севере Испании. Теперь, как шутят супруги, они себя чувствуют будто находятся в отпуске круглый год — горы, роскошная природа и спокойствие доступны им каждый день. Действительно, потрясающее место!

Подробнее

Дом мечты утопающий в зелени в Испании

Ингрид и Виктор много лет мечтали о доме в тихой провинции, который был бы окружен со всех сторон буйной зеленью. Но несколько лет назад они решили, что хватит мечтать, и построили такой дом самостоятельно. Да, это было не легко, процесс занял много времени и сил, но в результате пара смогла сделать свою давнюю и такую сладкую мечту явью. Дом просто на загляденье!

Подробнее

Отель Masseria Salinola, который позволяет ощутить все прелести итальянской глубинки

В такие отели, как Masseria Salinola, не ездят за бурной ночной жизнью или модным шопингом. Это место для тех, кто хочется с головой окунуться в прелестную итальянскую глубинку и ощутить на себе все прелести такого самобытного региона, как Апулия. У этого в прошлом фермерского дома потрясающая по красоте и размерам территория, утопающая в оливковых и фруктовых деревьях, а дизайн внутренних и внешних пространств выполнен с большой любовью к местным традициям. Чудесно!

Подробнее

Великолепный каменный дом в Италии — работа декоратора Жени Ждановой

В Италию очень легко влюбится и тяжело забыть. Именно это и случилось с парой из России, которые, побывав однажды в очаровательной итальянской деревушке, решили обзавестись здесь недвижимостью. Благо цены позволяли: аутентичная, правда полуразрушенная ферма, стоила как однокомнатная квартира на окраине Москвы. К реставрации красивого каменного дома привлекли местных мастеров, внутренним же оформлением занималась дизайнер Женя Жданова. Что из этого вышло — сегодня в нашем фоторассказе!

Подробнее

Великолепный дом в английской глубинке

Местность, в которой находится этот чудесный английский дом в стиле эпохи Тьюдоров, называется «Очаровательный лес» и нужно отметить, дизайн соответствует. Интерьер дома — это чарующая смесь старинных средневековых элементов, непревзойденного английского стиля и современных приемов и материалов. Каждая комната здесь как отдельная история, уникальная, но гармонично вписанная в общую картину. Великолепно!

Подробнее

Великолепный загородный дом на юге Англии

Когда смотришь на такие дома, возникает лишь один вопрос: как можно не любить английские интерьеры?!:) Кажется, они воплощают все самое красивое и уютное, что можно только представить в дизайне дома. Этот великолепный загородный дом в графстве Хэмпшир очередное тому подтверждение. Приятных вдохновений!

Подробнее