All posts with tag:Seattle

In the past, this home in Seattle served as a carriage house – here grooms lived and carriages parked. Not so long ago, the house was converted into a residential one. The designer decided to preserve the spirit of past centuries by choosing deep natural shades and noble materials. The most surprising, in our opinion,…

Wooden interiors, library, lots of seating spots and big windows overlooking the bay – you can’t imagine a better place for a quiet weekend getaway. This wonderful house is lost in a beautiful forest near Seattle, a few steps from the coast, and from the windows of its living room you can enjoy simply fabulous…

This Seattle home was built in the 1950s and has since become obsolete both morally and physically. The owners wanted to breathe new life into it and make the house more modern. The facade was left untouched, now, like 70 years ago, it looks modern and functional. The layout of the rooms underwent changes: small…

It is not easy to make modern laconic interiors with glass walls cozy enough, but the designers of Heliotrope Studio succeeded. Their recent hilltop home project in a suburb of Seattle from the outside looks like a typical, minimalistic, regular-shaped mansion with right angles. But inside, thanks to the wood-burning fireplace, the abundance of wooden…

This country residence in Seattle, USA is impressive from the first photograph. The luxurious mansion is located on the shore of the lake and surprises both outside and inside. The interiors are designed in a modern classic style with a predominance of bright colors. Wallpapers here are all custom-made, as well as paintings from private…

The interiors of this Victorian house in Seattle is like a breath of fresh air. Classic, elegant, but with interesting prints and modern accents. The designer used noble muted shades – with all the color variety the home does not look too bright. We really liked the design of the hallway – this is the…

Owners of this house in Seattle wanted to transform it without a large-scale reconstruction. For this purpose the designer suggested changing the interiors with wallpaper, some new furniture and accessories. Plants and green tones were chosen as a leitmotif of the updated space, but they were used in a refined way and with a touch…

Sorry, this entry is only available in Russian. За свою продолжительную и успешную карьеру архитектор Jim Olson построил множество больших резиденций и вилл по всей Америке, но признается, что особые чувства он питает к маленьким и уютным домам и коттеджам. Поэтому проект этого необычного дома в Сиэтле – один из его самых любимых. И необычный…

Despite the fact that the window views in this bachelor apartment in Seattle can be admired for a whole day (in the living room there is even a telescope for this!), and the interiors seem to have to fade into the background, the designers still managed to create a very stylish environment. The owner moved…

Green is by far not the most popular choice in interior design, but this bright apartment in one of Seattle’s skyscrapers beautifully combines various green shades. Delicate pastel walls, juicy sofa, turquoise chairs and bright details – the living room here looks fresh and unique. We also love one of the bedrooms with a stylish dark…

Масштаб этой загородной резиденции в Сиэтле, США поражает с первого взгляда. Роскошный особняк расположился на берегу озера и удивляет как снаружи, так и внутри. Интерьеры выполнены в современном классическом стиле с преобладанием светлых тонов. Стены дома украшают обои, изготовленные по индивидуальному дизайну, а также картины из частных коллекций. Помимо традиционных комнат здесь есть кабинет, библиотека,…

Интерьер этого дома в викторианском стиле в Сиэтле, США — как глоток свежего воздуха! Классический, элегантный, но при этом с интересными принтами и современными акцентами. Дизайнер использовал благородные приглушенные оттенки — при всем цветовом разнообразии дом не выглядит аляповатым или чересчур ярким. Нам очень понравилось оформление коридора — это единственная комната с обоями, которая при…

Владельцы этого дома в Сиэтле, США, хотели преобразить его без масштабной реконструкции. В результате дизайнер предложил изменить интерьер с помощью обоев, новой мебели и аксессуаров. В качестве лейтмотива выбрали растения и зеленый цвет, но всё в благородном исполнении и с налётом винтажа. Новый интерьер напоминает старинный дом с историей — настолько удачной получилась реконструкция!

За свою продолжительную и успешную карьеру архитектор Jim Olson построил множество больших резиденций и вилл по всей Америке, но признается, что особые чувства он питает к маленьким и уютным домам и коттеджам. Поэтому проект этого необычного дома в Сиэтле — один из его самых любимых. И необычный он потому, что современный деревянный домик просто утопает…

Несмотря на то, что видами из окон этих апартаментов холостяка в Сиэтле можно любоваться хоть целый день (в гостиной есть даже подзорная труба для этого!), а интерьеры вроде бы должны отходить на второй план, дизайнерам все равно удалось создать очень стильную обстановку. Владелец квартиры переехал из Аляски, поэтому в оформлении было использовано дерево в большом…

Зеленый — далеко не самый популярный выбор в дизайне интерьера, но в этой светлой квартире в одном из небоскребов Сиэтла прекрасным образом сочетаются разнообразные оттенки этого цвета. Нежные пастельные стены, сочный диван, бирюзовые кресла и яркие детали — гостиная этих апартаментов смотрится свежо и оригинально. Понравилась также и компактная спальня со стильным темно-синим шкафом, в…

Едва ли вы ожидали увидеть в дождливом  Сиэтле столь светлый и яркий лофт. Но он, вдохновленный тропиками и Калифорнией, действительно получился очень «зеленым» и жизнерадостным. Мы привыкли видеть лофт эдаким брутальным пространством, с серыми трубами и темной мебелью, однако перед дизайнером была поставлена задача сделать пространство максимальном светлым. Поэтому здесь лофт соединился с скандинавским стилем, и…